I get up in the morning
And I don't do anything else, anything else
After that I read the paper
I even read the obituaries
Or I start watching soap operas
And I don't do anything else
I eat a good lunch
And I don't do anything else
Then I go to the hammock
And sometimes I sleep two hours
And I don't do anything else
And I get up around three
And I drink a good coffee
I smoke a little cigarette and grab my guitar
A la la, a la la, a la la lara la lara
A steak with french fries
With salad and a thousand things more
And I wolf it down and I don't do anything else
As if I were a great gentleman
To rock myself in the armchair
Ay, when sleep hits me
Right away I go to bed
And I sleep until morning
And I don't do anything else
How good that it is to live like this, eating and not working
Listen, I've never bent my back
And don't waste your time
How good that it is to live like this, eating and not working
Folks, if I am declared on strike, yes!
Let my wife keep me! Hear that?
How good that it is to live like this How good!
Eating and not working How good, how good!
How good that it is to live life
Eating, sleeping and not doing a thing!
Do you know what it is to be in an armchair
Waiting for the coupons or FEAD and Social Security to arrive
Like that, anybody could!
How good that it is to live like this, eating and not working
Getting the crazy pension
Crazy I am not at all, smart that I am!
How good that it is to live like this How good!
Bring me a plate of mondongo
Rice, beans and stewed meat, to start
How good that it is to live like this, eating and not working
Who's gonna work? Who, me?
Find someone else, I already did what I had to do, kid